Personalities & feeling at peace

Today’s post is dedicated to something a little different, whilst at work last week my manager sent us all a link to participate in a personality test if we wished to do so.

I generally really enjoy things like this and so was more than happy to give it a go!

It’s quite detailed, not your average quiz asking what’s your favourite colour or who you prefer, Zac Efron or Channing Tatum… wow thats a tough one.

It takes under twelve minutes to complete, the analysis you then receive is so incredibly detailed. It’s even broken down into categories ranging from strengths, weaknesses, relationships and parenthood to name a few.

I was blown away by the accuracy of my results, it was as if a tiny person had jumped inside my mind and studied me for years!

My result was… ENFJ PERSONALITY (“THE PROTAGONIST”) oooh.

“Their idealism and vision allow ENFJs to overcome many challenging obstacles, more often than not brightening the lives of those around them. ENFJs’ imagination is invaluable in many areas, including their own personal growth”.

“Yet ENFJs can be easily tripped up in areas where idealism and altruism are more of a liability than an asset”.

I was reading this like COULD THIS BE MORE ACCURATE.

Whilst reading through my positives and negatives I had a little revelation… nobodys perfect, you cannot compare yourself to others as we are all individuals! In other words give yo’self a break!

IMG-20140831-00377

*Picture taken by me in Sorrento Italy – preferably take a break here its beautiful.

I am always so critical of my weakness which are stated as being overly idealistic, too selfless, too sensitive, fluctuating self esteem and struggling to make tough decisions.

IT’S LIKE THEY KNOW ME. I feel inspired now to see these weaknesses as a challenge to improve upon not try to ignore and hide. For me, the most reassuring and inspiring part of this was reading comments from others with the same personality type, hello fellow protagonists!

I’ll insert the link below if anyone else fancies giving it a go, it’s fun to compare results! I hope this can give you reassurance and a little self-esteem boost as it did me.

http://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

Em xo

Leave a Reply

