Healthy Granola Recipe

Happy Saturday everyone!

I’ve always been a healthy eater, aside from my chocolate addition… but hey no ones perfect!

I do however have a tendency to start following a recipe before checking if I have the correct ingredients… which I never do. So I substitute them which NEVER ends well, except for today! So I thought I would share my recipe, this is SO simple, if I can pull it off anyone can!

Honestly Healthy’s Granola – Modified
Serves 4 apparently (No chance. I’m eating this all myself thanks very much)

Ingredients

50g dates

100g oats (I used Quakers wholegrain rolled oats)

2 tbsp Agave syrup

90g nuts (I used almonds, as thats all I had!)

3 tbs coconut oil (It does say use olive oil) Mines more clumpy using coconut oil, but I like it that way!

You can also add 15g seeds of your choice, I again didn’t have any…lolz.

Method

Preheat the oven to 160°C / 325°F / Gas mark 3.

Simmer the dates in 1cm of water (I just threw a little in until they were just covered) wait until they are soft and squishy then blend until you have a smooth paste. Stir in the rest of your ingredients and mix it up. 

Place baking paper onto a flat baking tray and spread out the mixture as evenly as possible.

Bake for 15 mins until golden, then reduce the oven temperature to 110°C and bake for a further 30 mins. HOWEVER I wanted mine to be more crunchy so it ended up in there for around an hour, with me checking it and setting alarms so I didn’t forget about it!

I added a big handful of dried raisins when cooked and it turned out delicious! I enjoyed a big bowl with almond milk for breakfast this morning.

Love Em xo

Granola

 

 

Leave a Reply

